Permits: What admin, editor and user can do?

When you add new member you need to entitle their roles.  By default new team members will have minima permits role –  “User”.  You can change team member role as follows:

  1. Click “People” from main menu
  2. Click “Edit” for one team member
  3. Check in preferred role at bottom line box (as presented in picture below)

Permits explanation:

An admin is a role that manages workspace and review/edit timesheets for all team members. Only admin can view time and reports related to all other team members. Admin can invite new members to workspace, upgrade plans, pay license of software, cancel accounts etc.

An editor is a role that can set up (add or edit) a projects, tasks and clients. Editor cannot view time and reports related to other team members, but just view self reports and dashboard.

A user is a role that only fills their working hours. User cannot view time and reports related to other team members, but just view self reports and dashboard.